Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Can stopping time solve a murder . . .? A delicious mystery adventure for fans of Robin Stevens and Cressida Cowell from the award-winning author Michelle Harrison, author of the Pinch of Magic series.

When the Morrow twins, Merry and Spike, arrive at dusty old Fox House, they think spending their holidays there is going to be dull. But they soon discover that there are secrets to the old house. A missing woman, a baby left on the doorstep, a locked study; as the mysteries pile up, the girls begin to investigate. The twins also have a secret of their own: they can stop time.

What happened in this old house? And can their strange powers help them solve a decades-old crime?

Praise for the Pinch of Magic Adventures

‘A spellbinding story, steeped in magic. I adored it.’ Abi Elphinstone

‘Brilliant’ Emma Carroll

‘What a gorgeous, funny, creepy, page-turny story! If you’re yet to discover the Widdershins sisters books, you’re in for a TREAT!’ Lucy Strange

A stunner. Such great writing!’ Peter Bunzl

‘I love Michelle Harrison - I hadn’t read much fantasy but this series hooked me! Brilliant writing, beautiful!’ Lisa Thompson

‘Simply phenomenal’ Sophie Anderson

‘The wry enchantment of an E. Nesbit classic’ Guardian

‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’ Daily Mail

About The Author

Photo Credit: Charlie Hopkinson

Michelle Harrison lives in Essex and has a son, Jack, and three cats: Marmite, Sorsha and Widdershins. Her first novel, The Thirteen Treasures, won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and was followed by The Thirteen Curses and The Thirteen Secrets. Michelle has since written One Wish, a prequel to The Thirteen Treasures books; The Other Alice, which won the Calderdale Book of the Year Award; and the bestselling Pinch of Magic Adventures: A Pinch of Magic, A Sprinkle of Sorcery, A Tangle of Spells, and A Storm of Sisters.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (April 11, 2024)
  • Runtime: 7 hours and 29 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781398520066
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michelle Harrison

More books from this reader: Charlie Sanderson