Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The third and final instalment in the award-winning, fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy from Michelle Harrison, the bestselling author of the Pinch of Magic Adventures. 
Full of magic, intrigue and pure adventure, this is the perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson!


Red's past won't stay hidden. She's now living at Elvesden Manor under her real name, Rowan, and trying to put her terrible adventures behind her. But staying out of trouble isn't as easy as she'd hoped.

Haunted by awful dreams of Hedgewitch's cottage – and of Eldritch, who swore revenge when she left him there to die – Red fears the fairy realm is about to draw her back in . . .

But, will she make it back, this time? Or will dark forces finally claim her?

Praise for Michelle Harrison:
'Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won’t notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading' Waterstones Books Quarterly
'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse, on A Pinch of Magic
'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs, on A Pinch of Magic
'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy, on A Pinch of Magic
‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express, on A Pinch of Magic
‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’  Daily Mail, on A Pinch of Magic
'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck… what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series
'The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it's almost impossible' Wondrous Reads, on The Thirteen Curses

About The Author

Photo Credit: Charlie Hopkinson

Michelle Harrison lives in Essex and has a son, Jack, and three cats: Marmite, Sorsha and Widdershins. Her first novel, The Thirteen Treasures, won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and was followed by The Thirteen Curses and The Thirteen Secrets. Michelle has since written One Wish, a prequel to The Thirteen Treasures books; The Other Alice, which won the Calderdale Book of the Year Award; and the bestselling Pinch of Magic Adventures: A Pinch of Magic, A Sprinkle of Sorcery, A Tangle of Spellsand A Storm of Sisters. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (October 17, 2019)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471183256
  • Ages: 10 and up

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michelle Harrison

More books in this series: 13 Treasures