Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The sixth book in the SUPER graphic novel-like series for readers aged 7+ from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Bunny Vs Monkey, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

Everyone's favourite reluctant superhero is back and ready to give this super thing her ALL – she's even got a BRAND-NEW COSTUME. Pizazz soon discovers that a bunch of baddies have formed TEAM TOXIC and are trying to DESTROY the PLANET for ever, but none of the grown-ups even care!

This time it’s up to Pizazz and her friends to save the world . . . before it destroys ITSELF!

Praise for Pizazz: “A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!” – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series. “Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – The Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month “Sophy Henn’s funny new series […] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week “Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” – Financial Times “Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i “Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – BooktrustHilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy Henn’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the sixth book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series! Look out for more Pizazz adventures: Pizazz, Pizazz Vs The New Kid, Pizazz Vs Perfecto, Pizazz Vs The Demons and Pizazz Vs Everyone!

About The Author

Author

Sophy Henn is an award-winning picture book author and illustrator with a master’s in illustration from the University of Brighton. She is the creator of the much-loved Bad Nana series, the Pom Pom series, the Ted board book series, and the nonfiction titles Lifesize and Lifesize Dinosaurs, among others. Her debut picture book Where Bear? was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. Sophy was the World Book Day Illustrator in 2015 and 2016.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 22, 2023)
  • Length: 240 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398505865
  • Ages: 7 and up

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sophy Henn

More books in this series: Pizazz