Skip to Main Content

Pizazz vs Perfecto

The Times Best Children's Books for Summer 2021

Book #3 of Pizazz

The third book in a SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ – ​from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations and comic strips, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

“A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!” – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.

HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I’m a superhero . . . You probably think that’s really AWESOME, and while it can be, it’s also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

Even though I’m saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about.

Like super baddie PERFECTO! She’s younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too – even moreperfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?!

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.
 
PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
“Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – The Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month
“Sophy Henn’s funny new series […] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week
“Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” –  Financial Times 
“Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i
“Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – Booktrust

 

Courtesy of the Author

Sophy Henn is an award-winning picture book author and illustrator with a master’s in illustration from the University of Brighton. She is the creator of the much-loved Bad Nana series, the Pom Pom series, the Ted board book series, and the nonfiction titles Lifesize and Lifesize Dinosaurs, among others. Her debut picture book Where Bear? was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. Sophy was the World Book Day Illustrator in 2015 and 2016.

More books from this author: Sophy Henn

More books in this series: Pizazz