Skip to Main Content

Hamish and the Neverpeople

Illustrated by Jamie Littler
LIST PRICE £4.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

A hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble.
Like - HUGE trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking!

It involves a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, an army of huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you… but not like you at all.

So now you have a decision to make: read this book and discover a secret that will change your life FOREVER or run away screaming while you can... 

 

Danny Wallace is a cult leader, a producer, and a comedian. He is the author of the number one British bestseller Join Me, which is currently being adapted for film. BBC America recently and bizarrely dubbed him "one of Britain's most respected journalists," but perhaps Playboy had a more accurate description of him: "F***ing brilliant." He is twenty-seven and lives in an old match factory in London.

Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.

More books from this author: Danny Wallace

More books from this illustrator: Jamie Littler