Skip to Main Content

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Illustrated by Jamie Littler
LIST PRICE £4.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it’s not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet!
 
When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there’s something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck?
 
All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:

  1. You have to be prepared
  2. You have to prepare a sandwich

About The Author

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who’s done lots of silly things. He’s been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He’s made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like ‘invidious’, and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn’t. He thinks you’re terrific. Danny’s first book for children, Hamish and the Worldstoppers, was the first in a bestselling series, and his recent standalones, The Day the Screens Went Blank and The Luckiest Kid in the World are highly acclaimed. The Boss of Everyone is his latest novel for readers age 8+.

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (March 9, 2017)
  • Length: 360 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471147135
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Danny Wallace

More books from this illustrator: Jamie Littler