Skip to Main Content

Hamish and the Baby BOOM!

Illustrated by Jamie Littler

About The Book

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

Beware the Babies ... they CRY ... they POO ... they ATTACK!

 
Hamish and the PDF have been left in charge of Starkley while his dad and the rest of the Belasko agents are off hunting down the universe's second-most dangerous villain - Axel Scarmarsh!
But nothing bad will happen while he's gone, right? WRONG!

Suddenly the babies of Starkley are on the rampage and causing chaos - but only  Hamish and his friends seem to be worried about the odd behaviour. 

What’s behind the baby uprising and can the mini mutiny be stopped before EVERY BABY ON EARTH rises up?!
 

About The Author

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who’s done lots of silly things. He’s been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He’s made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like ‘invidious’, and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn’t. He thinks you’re terrific. Danny’s first book for children, Hamish and the Worldstoppers, was the first in a bestselling series, and his recent standalones, The Day the Screens Went Blank and The Luckiest Kid in the World are highly acclaimed. The Boss of Everyone is his latest novel for readers age 8+.

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (March 8, 2018)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471167829
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Danny Wallace

More books from this illustrator: Jamie Littler