Skip to Main Content

Europe in Winter

Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

Winner of the 2016 BSFA Award for Best Novella

Fractured Europe. A Parallel World. A Global Threat.

Union has come. The Community is now the largest nation in Europe; trains run there from as far afield as London and Prague. It is an era of unprecedented peace and prosperity.

So what is the reason for a huge terrorist outrage? Why do the Community and Europe meet in secret, exchanging hostages? And who are Les Coureurs des Bois?

Along with a motley crew of strays and mafiosi and sleeper agents, Rudi sets out to answer these questions – only to discover that the truth lies both closer to home and farther away than anyone could possibly imagine.

Dave Hutchison is the multi-award winning author of the critically acclaimed Fractured Europe series for Solaris: Europe at Autumn, Europe in Winter, Europe at Midnight and Europe at Dawn.

  • Publisher: Solaris (November 3, 2016)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781781084632

More books from this author: Dave Hutchinson

More books in this series: The Fractured Europe Sequence