Skip to Main Content

About The Book

In this hilarious sequel to the New York Times bestseller Worst Broommate Ever, witch-in-training Heidi Heckelbeck wants her crush to notice her. Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries, The Worst Witch and Harper Drew.

Maybe there’s a spell in here that will help me get Hunter’s attention...


Heidi is settling in at Broomsfield Academy. She and her broommate Melanie are trying to get along and Heidi is getting used to her classes, all her new friends, and her very first crush, Hunter! The problem is Hunter is really popular. How will Heidi get him to notice her? Her friends tell her to just be herself, but that sounds so boring! After all, Heidi is a witch-in-training. She knows she can find the perfect love spell to make Hunter fall in love with her. What could possibly go wrong?

Join Heidi and her friends for pranks, potions and magical misahaps in this bestselling series!

About The Author

Wanda Coven has always loved magic. When she was little, she used to make secret potions from smooshed shells and acorns. Then she would pretend to transport herself and her friends to enchanted places. Now she visits other worlds through writing. Wanda lives with her husband and son in Colorado Springs, Colorado. They have three cats: Hilda, Agnes, and Claw-dia.

About The Illustrator

Anna Abramskaya was born in Sevastopol, Ukraine. She graduated from Kharkiv State Academy of Design and Arts in 2006. Then she moved to US where she’s currently living in the beautiful city of Jacksonville, Florida. Anna has loved art since she was little and has tried different materials and techniques. The process of creation and seeing beauty in the simple things around her always brings her joy and the wish to share that feeling with everyone. Anna wants to believe that art can help bring more love into people’s hearts. Find out more at AnnaAbramskaya.com.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (April 25, 2024)
  • Runtime: 3 hours and 35 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781398529168
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Wanda Coven

More books from this illustrator: Anna Abramskaya

More books from this reader: Erin Ruth Walker

More books in this series: Middle School and Other Disasters