Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The first book in the New York Times bestseller Middle School and Other Disasters series, witch-in-training Heidi Heckelbeck juggles magical mishaps and everyday mayhem at her new boarding school. Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries, The Worst Witch and Harper Drew!

My name is Heidi Heckelbeck, my new school is magic and I am officially freaking out!

Heidi is both excited and nervous to start at her new boarding school, Broomsfield Academy! She can't wait to start magical classes but her first day takes a turn for the worse when Heidi discovers her roommate (or "broommate" as they are known here) is none other than her old rival, Melanie Maplethorpe. Melanie is less than thrilled too, and the two find themselves engaged in an epic prank war. But when magic enters the mix, will the reluctant roommates go too far?

Join Heidi and her friends for pranks, potions and magical misahaps in this bestselling series!

About The Author

Wanda Coven has always loved magic. When she was little, she used to make secret potions from smooshed shells and acorns. Then she would pretend to transport herself and her friends to enchanted places. Now she visits other worlds through writing. Wanda lives with her husband and son in Colorado Springs, Colorado. They have three cats: Hilda, Agnes, and Claw-dia.

About The Illustrator

Anna Abramskaya was born in Sevastopol, Ukraine. She graduated from Kharkiv State Academy of Design and Arts in 2006. Then she moved to US where she’s currently living in the beautiful city of Jacksonville, Florida. Anna has loved art since she was little and has tried different materials and techniques. The process of creation and seeing beauty in the simple things around her always brings her joy and the wish to share that feeling with everyone. Anna wants to believe that art can help bring more love into people’s hearts. Find out more at AnnaAbramskaya.com.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (February 15, 2024)
  • Runtime: 3 hours and 42 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781398529229
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Wanda Coven

More books from this reader: Erin Ruth Walker