Skip to Main Content

The Little Vampire in Love

About The Book

Rudolph and Tony navigate their first crushes in this spooky and sweet fifth book in the classic middle grade Little Vampire series—perfect for readers who love Hotel Transylvania and The Addams Family!

Tony likes spending time with his friends Rudolph and Rudolph’s little sister, Anna, and he doesn’t mind if Anna wants to be his girlfriend. But things get a little complicated when Rudolph’s fearsome Great-Aunt Dorothy introduces him to the creepy young vampire Olga and Rudolph the little vampire falls head over heels for her!

But does she like him, too? And what could these romantic entanglements mean for Tony and Rudolph’s friendship?

About The Author

Burghardt Bodenburg

Angela Sommer-Bodenburg is the author of several fantasy books for children. Her most famous contribution to the field of children’s fantasy is The Little Vampire series which has sold over 10 million copies and has been translated into over thirty languages. Sommer-Bodenburg states that her “vampire is not a bloodthirsty monster, however, but an affectionate little vampire with fears and foibles who will perhaps help free children of their own fears.” The novel, written in 1979, spawned a series of books, and the plot has been adapted to theater, radio, cinema, and television. A Canadian-German TV series was released in 1986 and a film version, directed by Uli Edel was released in 2000.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (August 20, 2024)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534494213
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Angela Sommer-Bodenburg

More books in this series: The Little Vampire