Skip to Main Content

About The Book

After two years, Meg Fairfax has finally started to make a success of herself. Her skills as a baker have made her enough to buy the bakery she loves and she’s planning a wedding to her fiancé. But Frankie hasn’t been entirely honest and both the bakery and Meg’s happiness are threatened when she discovers the truth.

Meanwhile, Meg’s younger sister, Sarah, is attempting to build a life for herself in London but soon realises it’s far from what she expected. Finding herself alone on the city streets, she seeks comfort in the arms of a young cockney named Sam Waites.

With so much to lose, will the sisters find the security and happiness they seek?

About The Author

Gracie Hart was born in Leeds and raised on the family farm in the Yorkshire Dales. She began her career as a glass engraver before raising her family, Gracie has now written several family sagas.

Gracie and her husband still live in the Yorkshire Dales and they have two children and four grandchildren.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (February 2, 2023)
  • Runtime: 7 hours and 54 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781398517073

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Gracie Hart

More books from this reader: Colleen Prendergast