Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Illustrated by Becka Moor
LIST PRICE £6.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:

About The Book

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...
Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased…), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed?
With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

About The Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

About The Illustrator

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 2016)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471118975
  • Ages: 7 - 99

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Harriet Whitehorn

More books from this illustrator: Becka Moor