Skip to Main Content

The Reunion

'Reminiscent of Big Little Lies' VICTORIA SELMAN

About The Book

'Dark, gripping . . .  a cracking piece of revenge drama' HARRIET TYCE

'An utterly addictive, deliciously dark look at the underside of glamorous university life . . . An absolute five star read' GYTHA LODGE

'I was completely hooked. Reminiscent of Big Little LiesVICTORIA SELMAN

A chance to reconnect.
A chance to get revenge . . .

Emily Toller has tried to forget her time at university and the events that led to her suddenly leaving under a cloud. She has done everything she can to forget the shame and the trauma – and the people involved. She has tried to focus on the life she has built with her children and husband, Nick.

But events like that can’t just be forgotten. Not without someone answering for what they’ve done. 

When an invitation arrives to a University reunion, everything clicks into place. Emily has a plan.

Because if you can’t forget – why not get revenge?

A fresh, original and strikingly relatable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL.

PRAISE FOR POLLY PHILLIPS

'The Reunion is a standout tale of guilt, betrayal and toxic friendship, simmering with suspense and observations the reader instantly relates to' VICTORIA SELMAN

'The pages don't so much turn as burn in this provocative, twisting tale about the magnetism of contempt, the intoxication of revenge, and the weight and unpredictability of the past' DOMINIC NOLAN

‘Friendships don’t get much more toxic than this – a compelling tale of jealousy, rivalry and the things we do to those closest to us’ 
T.M. LOGAN, author of The Holiday and The Catch

‘From the intriguing and hooky first chapter to the final page, it held me in a vice-like grip'
SOPHIE HANNAH, author of Haven’t They Grown
 
'A perfectly-paced page-turner that cleverly explores the "frenemy" relationship'  
PHILIPPA EAST, author of Little White Lies

‘Pacy, stylishly-executed and brimming with tension. This book captures frenemies in a truly terrifying way!’ 
JO SPAIN, author of Dirty Little Secrets

About The Author

Photograph © Polly Phillips

Polly Phillips currently lives in Australia, although she is originally from the UK. My Best Friend’s Murder won the Montegrappa Writing Prize at the Emirates Literature Festival in 2019. Polly has worked as a journalist in Australia, Dubai, Denmark and the UK. This is her debut novel.  

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (July 21, 2022)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471195419

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Polly Phillips