Skip to Main Content

The One

The brand-new heart-breaking novel of love, loss and learning to live again, from the acclaimed author of MARRIED AT FIRST SWIPE

About The Book

‘A tender story of love, loss, healing and hope’ LAURA KEMP
‘Alternately heartbreaking and heartwarming. I loved it’ NICOLA GILL
'A beautiful, poignant tale of family, friendship, loss and love' MILLY JOHNSON
'A life-affirming love story full of hope and heart' KATIE MARSH
'A poignant story about life after loss, and how well we truly know the people closest to us. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, uplifting - I loved it' HOLLY MILLER
'Heartfelt, painfully real, thoughtful and uplifting. I loved it!' EMILY STONE
‘A warm, relatable read that will make you smile despite the lump in your throat’ ROSIE BLAKE
‘A bittersweet story of loss and discovery. The One is as heart-warming as a hug, but with a sucker punch of powerful emotion’ IONA GREY
'Such a heartwarming read' SARAH TURNER

What happens when you lose the love of your life just three months after you meet him?

Lottie Brown has finally found The One. Leo is everything she’s ever wanted – he’s handsome, kind, funny and totally gets her. Three months into their relationship, Lottie is in love and happier than ever before. But then Leo tragically dies, and Lottie is left floundering. As she struggles to stop her life falling apart, Lottie learns more about the man she thought she knew, and starts to question whether Leo really was as perfect as he seemed…

The brand-new heart-breaking novel of love, loss and learning to live again, from the acclaimed author of MARRIED AT FIRST SWIPE. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon, Holly Miller and Rosie Walsh.
 
Praise for Claire Frost

‘Claire’s books are always life-affirming and a treat to read’ PHAEDRA PATRICK
'A wonderful read!' SOPHIE COUSENS
‘Refreshing, brilliantly-written and highly addictive!’ HELLY ACTON
'If you’re looking for a story to make you shed a few tears and cheer, this is the one!' MIRANDA DICKINSON
'The perfect tonic for these gloomy times. Totally relatable but at the same time, total escapism, and it was so easy to race through the pages' LIA LOUIS
'Claire Frost's writing is like your warmest gal pal gossiping with you over a gin' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS
‘A heart-warming page-turner. Impossible to put down!’ HOLLY MARTIN
'I couldn’t put it down. What a wonderful, wise book!' ALEX BROWN
'A fabulously heart-warming novel about love, friendships, and being honest with yourself about what you want from life' ANNA BELL

About The Author

.

Claire Frost grew up in Manchester, the middle of three sisters. She always wanted to do a job that involved writing, so after studying Classics at Bristol University she found a job in magazines. For the last 12 years she's worked at the Sun on Sunday's Fabulous magazine, where she is Assistant Editor and also responsible for the title's book reviews. She can mostly be found at her desk buried beneath an ever-increasing pile of books or at home writing funny and heart-warming novels about love, life and social media. You can follow her on Twitter: @FabFrosty, and Instagram: @therealfabfrosty.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (March 3, 2022)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471193873

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

‘A tender tearjerker’ HEAT

‘This moreish book will break your heart then fill it with love and hope’ FABULOUS

'A brilliant page-turner' BELLA

'The story slides back and forth in time, the happy rise of the relationship with Leo interspersing with Lottie’s current heartbreak. The big reveal, when it comes, has a silver lining. A touching read strong on love, grief and female friendship' DAILY MAIL

‘This tender and uplifting story is a wonderfully heart-warming read’ MY WEEKLY

‘A moving read – it’s the author’s finest’ THE SUN

'A heartwarming read with a little heartbreak, just don’t forget the tissues'  LOVEREADING

'A life-affirming, poignant read' WOMAN'S OWN

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Claire Frost