Skip to Main Content

The North Wind

The TikTok sensation! An enthralling enemies-to-lovers romantasy, the first in the Four Winds series

Book #1 of The Four Winds

About The Book

PRE-ORDER THE WEST WIND, THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE FOUR WINDS SERIES, COMING AUTUMN 2024!

A LUSH AND ENCHANTING FANTASY ROMANCE, INSPIRED BY BEAUTY AND THE BEAST AND THE MYTH OF HADES AND PERSEPHONE.


Wren of Edgewood is no stranger to suffering. With her parents gone, it's Wren’s responsibility to ensure she and her sister survive the harsh and endless winter, but if the legends are to be believed, their home may not be safe for much longer.

For three hundred years, the land surrounding Edgewood has been encased in ice as the Shade, a magical barrier that protects the townsfolk from the Deadlands beyond, weakens. Only one thing can stop the Shade’s fall: the blood of a mortal woman bound in wedlock to the North Wind, a dangerous immortal whose heart is said to be as frigid as the land he rules. And the time has come to choose his bride.

When the North Wind sets his eyes on Wren’s sister, Wren will do anything to save her – even if it means sacrificing herself in the process. But mortal or not, Wren won’t go down without a fight . . .

Beloved by readers on TikTok, The North Wind is a standalone, enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance, the first in a series sprinkled with Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Raven Kennedy and Scarlett St. Clair.

'A brutally cold, beautifully drawn world warmed by a delicious slow-burn romance. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!' - S. M. Gaither, author of the Shadows & Crowns series

Readers love The North Wind:
***** 'This was BRILLIANT! I enjoyed every page'
***** 'The slow burn that stole my heart'
***** 'Blown away... Our north king is just everything. He will be added to my book boyfriend list'
***** 'If I could give it more stars I would... The world building was incredible'
***** 'The perfect enemies to lovers book... especially if you like Beauty and the Beast retellings and ACOTAR'
***** 'Completely enchanting and so, so well written'
***** 'Literally could not put this book down'
***** 'One of my new favourites'

About The Author

Supplied by the author

Alexandria Warwick is the author of the Four Winds series and the North series. A classically trained violinist, she spends much of her time performing in orchestras. She lives in Florida.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (January 30, 2025)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398532526

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images