Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Discover the realm of the faerie in Holly Black’s No. 1 New York Times bestselling Modern Faerie Tales trilogy boxset consisting of Tithe, Valiant and Ironside.

When Kaye saves an injured faerie knight, her life changes for ever. For she will soon become an unwilling pawn in a power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms.

Elsewhere, Valerie has run away and taken up with squatters. When Val is talked into tracking down a mysterious creature, she’s drawn into a world she never knew existed.

As Kaye and Val delve deeper into the realm of faerie, can they save themselves from the dark magic of the fey courts and protect their hearts?

About The Author

Photograph by Sharona Jacobs

Holly Black?is the #1?New York Times bestselling author of?fantasy books, including?the Novels of Elfhame,?The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, The Spiderwick Chronicles, and her adult debut, Book of Night, as well as an Arthurian picture book called Sir Morien.?She has been a?finalist for the Eisner Award and Lodestar Awards, and the recipient of a Mythopoeic Award, a Nebula Award, and a Newbery Honor. Her books have been translated into thirty-two languages worldwide and adapted for film. She currently lives in New England with her husband and son in a house with a secret library. She invites you to visit her online at or on Instagram @BlackHolly.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (August 3, 2023)
  • Length: 816 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398529342
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Holly Black