Skip to Main Content

About The Book

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets Pride and Prejudice in this swoony and thoughtful romantic comedy from debut author Priyanka Taslim.  
 

Zahra Khan is basically Bangladeshi royalty – but being a princess doesn’t pay the bills in New Jersey. While Zahra plans to save money for college by working through the summer at a tea shop, her meddling mum is convinced that a “good match” in marriage will solve their family’s financial woes.  
 

Enter Harun Emon, the wealthy, devastatingly handsome and . . . aloof boy Zahra is set up with. As soon as they meet, Zahra and Harun both know it’s not going to work. It’s nothing like the connection she has with Nayim Aktar, the new dishwasher at the tea shop, who just gets her in a way no one has before. Deciding to slowly sabotage their parents’ plans, Zahra and Harun pretend to date, while Zahra explores her feelings for Nayim. For once in Zahra’s life, she can have her rossomalai and eat it too. 


But life – and boys – can be a royal pain. With her feelings all mixed up, will Zahra be a good Bengali kid or can she find her one true love match?  


Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord and Beth O’Leary. 

About The Author

Priyanka Taslim is a Bangladeshi-American writer, teacher and lifelong New Jersey resident. Having grown up in a bustling Bangladeshi diaspora community, surrounded by her mother's entire clan and many aunties of no relation, her writing often features families, communities and all of the drama therein. Priyanka teaches English by day and tells all kinds of stories about Bangladeshi characters by night. Her writing usually stars spunky Bangladeshi heroines finding their place in the world . . . and a little swoony romance, too. Her debut novel, The Love Match, is out in January 2023. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (March 2, 2023)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398505155
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images