The Lives She Left Behind

A beautifully written and compelling time-slip novel

LIST PRICE £5.99

About The Book

One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written,The Lives She Left Behind will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life - and, of course, Ferney.

In a Somerset village, a teenage boy confronts a teacher with a story he should know nothing about. The boy's impossible knowledge uncovers memories Michael Martin has done his utmost to forget - and soon propels him into danger.

As Martin confronts his past once more, three girls arrive in the village of Pen Selwood, one of them drawn by an ancient instinct to find a man called Ferney. Her actions reignite a love story, an instinct that cannot be broken, irrespective of the hurt and danger it brings to those around them...

A passionate love story that spans the centuries, fall under the spell of Ferney and Gally's enduring romance.

About The Author

James Long is the author of non-fiction, historical fiction and thrillers. A former BBC correspondent, he lives in Bristol.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (October 2015)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471142987

More books from this author: James Long