Skip to Main Content

The Light That Blinds Us

TikTok made me buy it! A dark and thrilling fantasy not to be missed

Read by Joe Jameson

About The Book

‘Loved it from start to finish, was hooked all the way.’
‘This book deserves to be read by everyone.’
‘This book is filled with amazing one liners that I would legit tattoo on my forehead!’
‘Brilliant, thought provoking.’
‘Literally dying for more.’

Goodreads Reviews

Legendborn meets Percy Jackson in this dark and thrilling debut fantasy romance.

When consumed by shadow, even the faintest light can be blinding...

After a childhood haunted by disturbing hallucinations of the Shadow Man, Alexis Michaels’s only comfort is the blue amulet he’s had since before he can remember. Now, the visions have gone, and Alexis craves a normal life.

But when a trip to Stonehenge unites him with three other teens carrying similar gems, normality is abandoned when they are plunged into a hidden world of power-wielding Elementals, and told they are the chosen ones, destined to save the world from an eternal night. Trained by legends and guided by heroes, Alexis and his companions must venture on a perilous quest, facing tests of love, loss, and loyalty.

But a dark past plagues Alexis as they prepare to defeat an adversary more ominous than they could imagine, and a looming secret sets to corrupt the mission, their lives, and his mind.

A high-stakes, speculative romance, which masterfully weaves themes of mental health, psychosis, and found family. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare from TikTok and BookTok star @andydarcytheo.

About The Author

Andy Darcy Theo is a British-Greek Cypriot author with an educational and occupational background in clinical psychology and teaching. He is also a BookToker and Bookstagrammer (where he posts as @andydarcytheo) and has been documenting his author journey with his followers. He has millions of views and likes, which is nearly as big as his TBR pile

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (April 25, 2024)
  • Runtime: 6 hours
  • ISBN13: 9781398531833
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this reader: Joe Jameson