The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop

LIST PRICE £3.99

About The Book

Full of mouth-watering flavours, sunshine and escapist adventure, The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop will delight readers who enjoy Carole Matthews and Jenny Colgan.

Anna and her partner Matteo are ready to embark a delicious Italian adventure. After a year and a half running their ice cream shop on Brighton beach and raising their baby Isabella, Matteo is starting to miss Italy. A shared passion for ices means it's easy to settle on a new business idea - they'll open a shop in Sorrento's cobbled square, a short walk from the sparkling blue sea. For a while, life is sweet; but then Matteo's overbearing family get involved …

Anna's younger sister Imogen feels like things are finally coming together - she's living with boyfriend Finn in a beach house in Brighton, and her photography is taking off. Then her career stalls, and the lure of Capri - and a man from her past - prove difficult to resist.

'Kept me thoroughly entertained until the very last page' Novelicious

'Sweet, light and romantic' Closer

'A brilliantly written tale of sisterhood, family ties and love' I Heart Chick Lit

'Written very well ... I couldn't put it down!' Handbag.com

'A lovely read which left me smiling long after finishing it' Bookworm Ink

About The Author

Abby Clements is the author of four previous novels, including Meet Me Under the Mistletoe, the bestselling Vivien’s Heavenly Ice Cream Shop, Amelia Grey’s Fireside Dream, and The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop. In the winter months, she likes curling up on the sofa with hot chocolate and gingerbread. She lives in north London, where she grew up, with her husband and son.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (July 2015)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471137044

More books from this author: Abby Clements