Skip to Main Content

The Cricket on the Hearth

A Fairy Tale of Home

Published by Start Classics
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

The Cricket on the Hearth is a novella by Charles Dickens, written in 1845. It is the third of Dickens' five Christmas books, the others being A Christmas Carol (1843), The Chimes (1844), The Battle of Life (1846), and The Haunted Man (1847).

  • Publisher: Start Classics (February 13, 2015)
  • Length: 78 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781633558885

More books from this author: Charles Dickens