Skip to Main Content

Sweet Forager's Tarot

Travel with the Fool through the enchanted forest

Published by Rockpool Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Enter the enchanted forest with Sweet Forager's Tarot. This 78-card tarot deck explores the traditional tarot structure through a whimsical and colourful lens, approaching spirituality with a sense of wonder and charm.

The cards follow The Fool through the fairytale woods, meeting a diverse cast of characters who help the reader through all of life's hurdles as The Fool learns from each of the character's stories. The artwork in the deck is fantastical but also inclusive of a wide range of bodies, including size, gender and ages.

The accompanying guidebook teaches the reader how to approach their query from a new perspective and offers novice readers a variety of card spreads and daily activities to improve their intuitive reading.
While this deck follows the traditional Rider-Waite-Smith structure, many of the cards have been updated so they are more accessible to modern readers.

About The Author

Sam Rook is an artist, designer and illustrator located in Providence, RI. She was born and raised in New Jersey, USA. She grew up with a love of art and of creating things with her hands. Her mother encouraged her to pursue any avenue that interested her, which led to her experimenting with all forms of art. She was gifted her first tarot deck when she was aged 15, and her journey as a witch grew from there. Artwork became interwoven with her spirituality. She received a Masters degree in interior architecture but always felt called to freer forms of artwork. She specialises in tarot deck creation and occult-inspired artwork. She currently has five tarot decks completed and is holding workshops for fellow tarot deck creators on Patreon.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Rockpool Publishing (October 12, 2023)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781922785077

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sam Rook