Supertato Veggies in the Valley of Doom

LIST PRICE £6.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:

About The Book

Join Supertato, the veggies and a certain Evil Pea on their brand new adventure in the bestselling SUPERTATO series by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet! 

When a game of hide-and-seek turns into an EPIC treasure hunt, the veggies must face fearsome foes, the impassable Cactus Canyon and the dangerous Valley of DOOM!

Will our heroes EVER make it to treasure aisle?

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

PRAISE FOR THE SUPERTATO SERIES:
'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller
'
Full of humour, action and excitement, with glorious illustrations, this is another winner from a great team. Parents in Touch

About The Authors

Sue Hendra studied illustration at university and also sold doughnuts from a kiosk at the zoo. The illustration career won and she has now illustrated around 100 books.  When she met Paul Linnet she found another twit with a silly sense of humour so they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, and Supertato.  It seems that others enjoy their frankly ridiculous stories and they have won prizes and all sorts. Sue and Paul live in an untidy and half decorated house in the seaside town of Brighton. They have a daughter called Wanda who is perfect in every way possible. Sue is pretty good at swimming and Paul likes to ride around on an old motorbike that he's fussed about with.

Sue Hendra studied illustration at university and also sold doughnuts from a kiosk at the zoo. The illustration career won and she has now illustrated around 100 books.  When she met Paul Linnet she found another twit with a silly sense of humour so they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, and Supertato.  It seems that others enjoy their frankly ridiculous stories and they have won prizes and all sorts. Sue and Paul live in an untidy and half decorated house in the seaside town of Brighton. They have a daughter called Wanda who is perfect in every way possible. Sue is pretty good at swimming and Paul likes to ride around on an old motorbike that he's fussed about with.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 2018)
  • Length: 32 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471171703
  • Ages: 1 and up

Browse Related Books