Skip to Main Content

About The Book

A brand new wartime saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

Summer, 1916


Despite the misery of war in the air, some things in the small hamlet of Strawbridge remain unchanged. The strawberry harvest is nearly ready and friends Leah, Alice and Dora still have each other.

Before the war, the three women had found a tentative happiness but now war has torn their lives apart. Each woman must learn to live with their new life at war, dealing with the absence of their loved ones and finding courage in the hardest of times…

About The Author

.

Karen Dickson lives in Dorset and used to work at her local branch of WHSmith, where she was fondly known as The Book Lady. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (June 20, 2024)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398530973

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Karen Dickson