Skip to Main Content

About The Book

When Catriona Hurst learns that her sister Caitlyn is getting into trouble in her societal debut, she immediately goes to London to rescue her bold, younger twin. Discovering that Caitlyn has planned to force Laird Alexander MacLean into marrying her by stowing away in his coach, Cat sneaks inside MacLean's coach to dissuade her sister. But not only is Caitlyn not there; Cat gets trapped inside when the coach takes off! And it's not Alex MacLean who discovers her, but his brother Hugh, who assumes he's caught the scheming Caitlyn in his trap. By the time he realises he's gotten the wrong sister, Hugh also realizes that the innocent Cat will be ruined if he doesn't do the honourable thing and marry her. But even though heat burns fiercely between them, will they be able to move beyond their battle of the sexes to discover love?

About The Author

Photograph by Tricia McCormack Photography

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Karen Hawkins writes novels that have been praised as touching, witty, charming, and heartwarming. A native Southerner who grew up in the mountains of East Tennessee where storytelling is a way of life, Karen recently moved to frosty New England with her beloved husband and multiple foster dogs. The Dove Pond series is a nod to the thousands of books that opened doors for her to more adventures, places, and discoveries than she ever imagined possible. To find out more about Karen, check in with her at, on Instagram @KarenHawkinsAuthor, and on her website


Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (November 22, 2014)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781501107047

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Karen Hawkins

More books in this series: The MacLean Curse Series