Skip to Main Content

Second Chances

The Complete Series

About The Book

There's something magical about falling in love when you least expect it. Breathtaking reunions and tantalizing new strangers offer six friends a second chance at happily ever after in this delightful contemporary romance series:
  • Beginning Again: Widowed in her twenties and now divorced halfway through her forties, it's time for Liz Fairchild to live life for herself . . . until sexy Collins strolls into her art gallery.
  • Loving Again: Portland police detective Sam Richardson is instantly attracted to Amanda St. Claire, his prime suspect in a homicide. Is their growing interest putting both of their lives at risk?
  • Together Again: Deputy DA Margo Keyes's homecoming is just the relaxation she needed . . . until hitting the sheets with ex-flame Tony Alessandro puts her in the middle of a federal investigation of industrial espionage.
  • Trusting Again: A rich customer sweeps Cynthia Blaine off her feet with a whirlwind romance. But can she continue to ignore the clues that Marius has a dangerous secret?
  • Believing Again: Called to the scene of the murder of a homeless veteran in a transient camp, Portland detective Danny Hartmann expects a routine case. Then she meets Jake Abrams and everything changes.
  • Falling Again: When Fiona McCarthy's investigative piece and Nick St. Claire's photography assignment intersect, can their feelings for each other survive her need to get the story and his to frame the perfect shot?
Sensuality Level: Sensual

About The Author

Peggy Bird is an author and glass artist. Some of her works include the Second Chances series, Unmasking Love, and Ringing in Love. She lives and works in Vancouver, Washington.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Crimson Romance (March 2, 2015)
  • Length: 100 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781440590481

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Peggy Bird