Pulled Under

LIST PRICE £4.99

About The Book

A shy teen befriends an attractive beach town tourist in this refreshing summertime romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.

In the small town of Pearl Beach, Florida, Izzy Lucas needs only her surfboard and the water to be completely happy. She wants nothing to do with parties, popularity contests, or showing her face around the clichéd touristy hangouts. Izzy’s tight group of coworkers at the local surf shop have tried relentlessly to break shy Izzy out of her (sea)shell. But Izzy isn’t interested…until the day Ben Barker walks into the store.

Ben’s from the city. He’s cute, charming, and wants her help adjusting to beach town culture. As the weeks of surfing lessons and pizza shack visits fly by, Izzy and Ben realize their attraction goes beyond mere friendship. But Ben is only in town for three months, and Izzy wonders if this amazing guy is worth stepping out of her comfort zone for what might be the perfect summer romance—or her first heartbreak.

About The Author

Michelle Dalton is a pseudonym, for Elizabeth Lenhard, who has written the Chicks with Sticks series, as well as several other ghostwritten projects, including the Charmed and Spy Kids series.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (May 2014)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781481407021
  • Grades: 7 and up
  • Ages: 12 - 99
  • Lexile ® 750L

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michelle Dalton

More books in this series: Sixteenth Summer