Skip to Main Content

About The Book

A sceptic and a supernatural creature get more than they bargain for when they make crossroads deal to save themselves. A perfect LGBT+ romantic fantasy for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Margaret Rogerson and Adam Silvera!

Ellery doesn’t believe in magic. Sure, they’ve been stuck in a five-year winter, but there’s got to be a scientific explanation for that. They’re more concerned with working hard to send money back to the family farm than with whether there’s a goddess out there who could put a stop to it.

Knox has been trapped in the human realm for years. In service to a powerful witch for a decade, Knox is finally freed when her crossroads deal meets its terms. But Knox isn’t sure he wants to return to the Other World, especially since his queen seems to have abandoned him.

When a chance encounter finds Ellery coming to Knox’s rescue, they're suddenly face to face with a (annoyingly attractive) guy who claims to be a supernatural familiarsomething they definitely don’t believe. But Ellery needs a way to stop the endless winter and save his family farm, and Knox needs a human who can tether him to their realm. A crossroads deal can’t go wrong, can it?

Funny, subversive, romantic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author F. T. Lukens. Look out for So This is Ever After, In Deeper Waters and Spell Bound.

About The Author

Photograph by F.T. Lukens

F.T. Lukens is a New York Times bestselling author of YA speculative fiction including the novels Spell Bound, So This Is Ever After, and In Deeper Waters (2022 ALA Rainbow Booklist; Junior Library Guild Selection), as well as other science fiction and fantasy works. Their contemporary fantasy novel The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic was a 2017 Cybils Award finalist in YA Speculative Fiction and won the Bisexual Book Award for Speculative Fiction. F.T. resides in North Carolina with their spouse, three kids, three dogs, and three cats.

About The Readers

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (April 2, 2024)
  • Runtime: 11 hours and 21 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781398521520
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: F.T. Lukens