Nothing Like You

LIST PRICE £4.99
About The Book

When Holly loses her virginity to Paul, a guy she barely knows, she assumes their encounter is a one-night stand. After all, Paul is too popular to even be speaking to Holly…and he happens to have a long-term girlfriend, Saskia. But ever since Holly’s mom died six months ago, Holly has been numb to the world, and she’s getting desperate to feel something, anything—so when Paul keeps pursuing her, Holly relents. Paul’s kisses are a welcome diversion…and it’s nice to feel like the kind of girl that a guy like Paul would choose.

But things aren’t so simple with Saskia around. Paul’s real girlfriend is willowy and perfect… and nothing like Holly. To make matters worse, she and Holly are becoming friends. Suddenly the consequences of Holly’s choices are all too real, and Holly stands to lose more than she ever realized she had.

"Nothing Like You is candid and quick-paced, with characters you can't help but want the best for."  --Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist for Honey, Baby, Sweetheart

"The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen." --Kirkus Reviews

About The Author
Jade Chang

Lauren Strasnick grew up in Greenwich, Connecticut, now lives in Los Angeles, California, and is a graduate of Emerson College and the California Institute of the Arts MFA Writing Program. She wrote her first short story, “Yours Truly, The Girls from Bunk Six,” in a cloth-bound 5x4 journal, in the fifth grade. She is the author of Then You Were Gone, Nothing Like You, and Her and Me and You. Find out more at LaurenStrasnick.com, and follow her on Twitter at @LaurenStrasnick.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (October 2009)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781416986584
  • Grades: 9 and up
  • Ages: 14 - 99
  • Lexile ® HL580

Browse Related Books

Awards and Honors
  • RITA Award Finalist
Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Lauren Strasnick