Skip to Main Content

Lawless Book One: Welcome to Badrock

Welcome to Badrock

Book #1 of Lawless

The backwater planet of 43 Rega has spent five years recovering from an invasion of aliens known as the Zhind. isolated and a hotbed for trouble makers, Badrock is an colony township desperate for a strong law enforcer to take charge. Enter Colonial. Marshal Meta Lawson. Tough, surly and determined, Lawson seems to be ideal for the role.

Dan Abnett is a seven-times New York Times bestselling author and an award-winning comic book writer. He has written over fifty novels, including the acclaimed Gaunt’s Ghosts series, the Eisenhorn and Ravenor trilogies, volumes of the million-selling Horus Heresy series, The Silent Stars Go By (Doctor Who), Rocket Raccoon and Groot: Steal the Galaxy, The Avengers: Everybody Wants To Rule The World, The Wield, Triumff: Her Majesty’s Hero, and Embedded. In comics, he is known for his work on The Legion of Super-Heroes, Aquaman, The Titans, Nova, Wild’s End, and The New Deadwardians. His 2008 run on The Guardians of the Galaxy for Marvel formed the inspiration for the blockbuster movie. A regular contributor to the UK’s long-running 2000 AD, he is the creator of series including Grey Area, Lawless, Brink, Kingdom and the classic Sinister Dexter. He has also written extensively for the games industry, including Shadow of Mordor and Alien:Isolation. Dan lives and works in the UK. Follow him on Twitter @VincentAbnett

Phil Winslade is a veteran of the industry. As well as his work for 2000 AD, his considerable talents as an artist have graced the pages of a variety of comics for DC, Vertigo and Marvel, including Batman, Daredevil, Goddess, Spider-Man and the legendary Steve Gerber’s Howard the Duck and Nevada. As well as being the co-creator of Lawless, his work with the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic includes a story for Tharg’s Terror Tales, several Judge Dredd strips including a one-off Judge Dredd for Free Comic Book Day 2017.

  • Publisher: 2000 AD (June 15, 2017)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781781085431

More books in this series: Lawless