Skip to Main Content

Kingdom: Alpha and Omega

Book #4 of Kingdom
Published by 2000 AD
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

"Mad Max with talking animals" The latest collection of 2000 AD's latest breakout success from the mind of NYP bestselling SF and Warhammer author Dan Abnett! After dragging Gene to their faltering cryogenic space station and abandoning his pack to the swarming insect "Them", the masters are how holding Gene in idyllic V.R. suspension. Rescued before execution by an old friend, and joined by a terrorist working to undermine the master's grip on the world below, Gene forms a tenuous alliance. The three must work together to infiltrate the master's security systems and steal the codes to their massively destructive arsenal. But Gene might not be prepared for what else he finds...

Dan Abnett is a seven-times New York Times bestselling author and an award-winning comic book writer. He has written over fifty novels, including the acclaimed Gaunt’s Ghosts series, the Eisenhorn and Ravenor trilogies, volumes of the million-selling Horus Heresy series, The Silent Stars Go By (Doctor Who), Rocket Raccoon and Groot: Steal the Galaxy, The Avengers: Everybody Wants To Rule The World, The Wield, Triumff: Her Majesty’s Hero, and Embedded. In comics, he is known for his work on The Legion of Super-Heroes, Aquaman, The Titans, Nova, Wild’s End, and The New Deadwardians. His 2008 run on The Guardians of the Galaxy for Marvel formed the inspiration for the blockbuster movie. A regular contributor to the UK’s long-running 2000 AD, he is the creator of series including Grey Area, Lawless, Brink, Kingdom and the classic Sinister Dexter. He has also written extensively for the games industry, including Shadow of Mordor and Alien:Isolation. Dan lives and works in the UK. Follow him on Twitter @VincentAbnett

Richard Elson’s first 2000 AD work was on a Future Shock way back in 1988, and since then he has pencilled Judge Dredd, Time Twisters, Terror Tales and Tyranny Rex, as well as the co-created strips Atavar, Roadkill, Shadows, The Scrap, A.H.A.B., Go-Machine and Kingdom. He has also worked for Marvel Comics on Thor, Morbius: The Living Vampire, Amazing Spider-Man, Journey Into Mystery, X-Force, Revolutionary War and Marvel Zombies.

  • Publisher: 2000 AD (February 6, 2020)
  • Length: 144 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781781087534

More books from this author: Dan Abnett

More books in this series: Kingdom