Skip to Main Content

About The Book

This summer, one woman is going after what she wants and nothing will stand in her way – not even the handsome man next door... An uplifting, heartfelt romantic comedy for fans of Nora Ephron, Emily Henry and Beth O’Leary.

Gillian has been happily single for several years and, after trying a few dating apps, prefers to stay that way. Navigating her way through dates with fat-shamers and lacklustre men has left her with no desire to do anything other than spend time in her garden. Who needs rude comments and awkward first dates when soft roses and vibrant tulips are so much better?

Then Noah moves in next door. Moody, grumpy and way too opinionated, her new neighbour threatens to turn her peaceful sanctuary into a war zone. But with a gardening contest fast approaching, Gillian needs to keep her eye on the prize – and cultivate her happy place on her own terms.

About The Author

© Elizabeth Torgerson-Lamark

Jayne Denker is the author of romantic comedies, including It's Probably You and The Rom-Com Agenda. When she's not hard at work on another novel (or, rather, when she should be hard at work on another novel), she can usually be found frittering away stupid amounts of time on social media.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia (April 25, 2024)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781761423802

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jayne Denker