Skip to Main Content

About The Book

A frozen world, mighty monsters and spellbinding magic. Journey to the very edge of the world in this BREATHTAKING fantasy trilogy.
Perfect for fans of Skandar and Philip Pullman . . .

‘Lines splintered the ice as the tree jerked out of the ground and collided with the beast.’

Tundra is the last settlement in a world of ice. Oswin Fields is its only stray – a foundling who many see as a drain on scant resources. So, when Oswin is summoned to a school for ice apprentices, it finally gives him a chance to prove his worth.
But all isn’t as it seems in this enchanted place. When the beasts begin to strike, Oswin has to look deep within himself to find the strength to prove that he belongs . . .
.

About The Author

Jacob North was born in Southern England and grew up with a longing for magical adventures that centered LGBTQIA+ characters. Struggling to find them on bookshop shelves, he decided to write them himself. When he’s not butchering the Dutch language or holding out for a snowy winter, he’s crafting whimsical worlds with characters who happen to be diverse. The Ice Apprentices is his debut novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (January 30, 2025)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398533936
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images