Skip to Main Content

Everdark

LIST PRICE £5.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

'Imaginative, adventurous and wonderful' Robin Stevens, author of A Murder Most Unladylike series 
'The Unmapped Chronicles series is irresistible' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
'Abi Elphinstone has created a complete world so believably and effortlessly, I can only marvel' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild Trilogy 
'Brimming with enchantment and adventure' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times

Where the map ends, the adventure begins . . .

The stunning prequel to Abi Elphinstone's mesmerising The Unmapped Chronicles series. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Piers Torday and Emma Carroll.

It is midnight in Crackledawn – a midnight full of magic. Sea dragons stir in the depths of the ocean, silver whales surface beneath the moon and sand goblins line the shores. Everyone is waiting for the phoenix, the guardian of the kingdom’s magic, to rise up from the forests of Everdark.

But there is no sign of the phoenix tonight. Something else surges up out of Everdark instead: a harpy bent on stealing Crackledawn’s magic.

It is up to an eleven-year-old girl called Smudge and a grumpy monkey called Bartholomew to set sail beyond the legendary Northswirl and stop the harpy before it’s too late.

So, grab your compass and roll down your sail – the first adventure in THE UNMAPPED CHRONICLES is about to begin . . .

Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Dreamsnatcher
The Shadow Keeper
The Night Spinner
Sky Song
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
(out 1 October 2020!)

Author photograph by Pui Shan Chan Jones

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood running wild across the moors, hiding in tree houses and building dens in the woods. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as an English teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the bestselling and multi-award shortlisted author of RUMBLESTAR (first in The Unmapped Chronicles series), SKY SONG & THE DREAMSNATCHER TRILOGY. When she's not writing Abi volunteers for Beanstalk, speaks in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventures include living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia and dog-sledding across the Arctic.   Online links: Website: www.abielphinstone.com  Twitter: @moontrug Facebook: www.facebook.com/abielphinstone  Instagram: @moontrugger  

More books from this author: Abi Elphinstone