Skip to Main Content

About The Book

In May 1992, Fergie's Fledglings won the FA Youth Cup for the first time in a generation, since the era of George Best. David Beckham, Nicky Butt, Ryan Giggs, Gary Neville and Paul Scholes were all part of United's youth set-up in 1992 - by 2011, they had won 42 league title medals between them and all of them played a key role in United's famous Treble-winning side of 1999. Their achievements will surely never be matched. On the 20thAnniversary of their win, their story reveals how sometimes dreams really do come true.

About The Author

Ian Marshall was born in Lancashire, and first went to Old Trafford in 1973. He is the author of three books on Manchester United, most recently Class of 92, and has also been the author of the bestselling Playfair Cricket Annual since 2009. He lives in Eastbourne.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (May 10, 2012)
  • Length: 272 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471102639

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: MUFC