Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Across the war-torn lands of the Mortal Realms, each day is a struggle for survival. Some cower behind the walls of vast citadels, while others hide in forgotten corners, hoping to remain unnoticed. But, in rare souls, the potential for greatness arises. Individuals who will be remembered throughout the ages for their deeds, their names stamped into the annals of history. Some, like Darkoath Warqueen Vedra the Sworn, must do battle with the blood-crazed warriors of Khorne even while deceit and treachery festers at the heart of her forces. Others, such as the ruthless Fleetmaster Arika Zenthe, must complete an impossible task to halt the inexorable empire-building of her hated father. At the edge of Chamon, disgraced Freeguild Captain Byrun Hess finds his new posting filled with ill-disciplined, almost heretical soldiers, but discovers that the true danger comes from an unexpected and terrifying source. While in the wastes of the Bone Desert, the heroic Gotrek Gurnisson embarks on a quest to find the mighty axe of Grimnir, but finds himself beset by an ancient enemy.
In this collection are the novellas Warqueen, Heart of Winter, The Red Hours and Bone Desert, by Darius Hinks, Nick Horth, Evan Dicken and Robbie MacNiven.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Games Workshop (August 22, 2019)
  • Length: 580 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781781939581

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Various

More books in this series: Warhammer: Age of Sigmar