A Different Kind of Evil

LIST PRICE £8.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:

About The Book

'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

'Do you have a secret side, Mrs Christie?'

In January 1927, Agatha Christie is on an ocean liner bound for the Canary Islands. She has been sent there by the British Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the death of an agent, whose partly mummified body has been found in a cave.

Early one morning, Agatha witnesses a woman fall from the ship into the sea. At first, nobody connects the murder of the young man on Tenerife with the suicide of a mentally unstable heiress. Yet, soon after she checks into the glamorous Taoro Hotel, Agatha uncovers a series of dark secrets . . .

'The queen of crime is the central character in this audacious mystery, which reinvents the story of her mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' GUARDIAN

‘Set on a luxury ocean liner and in an opulent hotel, this clever whodunit is a fitting tribute to Christie’ –THE LADY

 'A brilliant idea to turn a "lady novelist" into a sleuth . . . a fascinating blend of biography, intrigue and melodrama' EVENING STANDARD
 
What readers are saying about Andrew Wilson's books: 

'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too’ Observer

'A crafty whodunit worthy of the queen of mystery herself . . . . Wilson does a superior job of balancing surprising plot developments with a sensitive portrayal of his lead’s inner life' Publishers Weekly

‘The initial premise of the story is pure genius, and when the reader realises by the end of chapter one whose head they are inside, goose bumps are guaranteed to occur’ Greg, Goodreads, 4 stars

‘A darkly twisting tale of murder and manipulation’ Erin Britton, NetGalley, 4 stars

About The Author

Photograph © Johnny Ring

Andrew Wilson is an award-winning journalist and author. His work has appeared in a wide variety of publications including the Guardian, the Washington Post, the Sunday Times, and the Smithsonian Magazine. He is the author of four acclaimed biographies, a book about the survivors of the Titanic, and the novels, The Lying Tongue, A Talent for Murder, A Different Kind of Evil, Death in a Desert Land.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (February 2019)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471148279

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Andrew Wilson