While I Was Sleeping

While I Was Sleeping

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' heat
'This book is filled with the utmost compassion and it has stayed with me long after the final page … An absolute triumph of storytelling' Penny Parkes
‘A touching story about love, loss, survival and an unconventional friendship. Dani writes with heart and soul. Prepare to be moved’ Alice Peterson
A brand new and brilliant emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestselling author of Fractured.

I don't remember what happened or what has changed.

I can still hear your voices but you can't seem to hear me.

I was about to be married and had everything to look forward to.

Now I have to find a way back - to you, to our family, to us.


Praise for Dani Atkins' novels:
‘Heartbreaking and uplifting, stunningly insightful prose’ Penny Parkes
‘A heart-warming story of love and loss that will stay with you long after the last page’ My Weekly
‘A beautiful romance with a twist’ Woman
‘If you like Jodi Picoult then you’ll love This Love’ Lovereading
‘Such a beautiful book’ Brewandbooksreview
‘A true celebration of life, family and relationships’ culturefly
‘What a stunningly beautiful love story, I’m bereft that it’s over’RatherTooFondofBooks
‘Heartbreakingly beautiful. A must-read’blogsbybooksby
‘Flawless’ reabookreview
‘I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone’rachelsrandomreads
‘Poignant and heartfelt’vivavoce
‘A heartbreaker of a book’ handwrittengirl
‘Heartbreakingly brilliant’ Daily Mail
'Truly magnificent storytelling’ Veronica Henry
'Fans of Me Before You will love this' Patricia Scanlan
‘For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting – and it’s heartbreakingly brilliant’ The Sun
 ‘This is easily one of the best books I have ever read, and I don’t say that often!’ thelunamayblog
‘A gripping and emotional family drama … With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love’ Fabulousbookfiend
 
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 560 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471165931 | 
  • August 2018
List Price £7.99 (price may vary by retailer)
Pre-order now from another retailer

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

This Love
Perfect Strangers
Our Song

About the Author

Dani Atkins
no credit needed

Dani Atkins

Dani Atkins was born in London in 1958, and grew up in North London. She moved to rural Hertfordshire in 1985, where she has lived in a small village ever since with her family. Although Dani has been writing for fun all her life, Fractured was her first novel. She has since written The Story of Us.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US