Waiting for Callback: Take Two

Waiting for Callback: Take Two

For Ages: 11 and up
'There's something in this book for every reader- bits to make you laugh, bits to make you cry and plenty of life-affirming, upbeat moments that make it the perfect tonic. More please!' Emma Carroll

Elektra has finally landed a part in a film. It’s the dream. Well … until she works out that Straker is a movie so dystopian that within weeks most of the cast and all of the crew wish that the world had actually ended (preferably in scene one). And while it’s obviously great news that she’s moved from the friend-zone with Archie to become his almost-girlfriend, it would be better if he hadn’t immediately relocated to Transylvania to play a vampire hunter surrounded by ‘maidens of peerless beauty’…

Full of humour and warmth, this new series is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and The It Girl.

'Waiting for Callback: Take Two fills you with so much love and laughter, it will brighten your day. It's completely catching in this book, there was so many laugh out loud, cringe worthy moment's your heart just beats that bit faster out of pure joy and happiness for this book.' Never Judge a Book by Its Cover
'A hilarious read with a fab main character. The excellent dialogue sets it above most of the other similar books in a crowded field (which includes lots of great reads!)' YA YEAH YEAH

 
  • Simon & Schuster Children's UK | 
  • 368 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471144851 | 
  • January 2017
List Price £6.99

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

'Funny, heart-warming and just properly brilliant.' Maximum Pop
‘Glows with warmth and wit’ Jenny McLachlan
‘A witty, feel-good romp of a book. Waiting For Callback is my new favourite teen read!’ Emma Carroll

When Elektra is discovered by an acting agent, she imagines Oscar glory can't be far away, but instead lurches from one cringe-worthy moment to the next! Just how many times can you be rejected for the part of 'Dead Girl Number Three' without losing hope? And who knew...
'Funny, heart-warming and just properly brilliant.' Maximum Pop
‘Glows with warmth and wit’ Jenny McLachlan
‘A witty, feel-good romp of a book. Waiting For Callback is my new favourite teen read!’ Emma Carroll

When Elektra is discovered by an acting agent, she imagines Oscar glory can't be far away, but instead lurches from one cringe-worthy moment to the next! Just how many times can you be rejected for the part of 'Dead Girl Number Three' without losing hope? And who knew...

About the Authors

Perdita Cargill

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her eighteen-year-old daughter Honor is currentlystudying at Oxford. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for the WAITING FOR CALLBACK series. 

BECOME A FAN

Honor Cargill

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her sixteen-year-old daughter Honor is currently studying for her A-levels. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for their debut novel together. They live in North London.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US