The Shadow Keeper

The Shadow Keeper

For Ages: 8 - 99
'Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told' Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co.
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that’s always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic. 

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it’s too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.
 
  • Simon & Schuster Children's UK | 
  • 320 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471122712 | 
  • February 2016
List Price £4.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

Sky Song
The Night Spinner
The Dreamsnatcher

About the Author

Abi Elphinstone

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood running wild across the moors, hiding in tree houses and building dens in the woods. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as an English teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the author of The Dreamsnatcher, The Shadow Keeper, The Night Spinner and Sky Song. Abi has been shortlisted for numerous awards and Sky Song was selected as a Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month. When she’s not writing Abi volunteers for Beanstalk, speaks in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventures include living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia and dog-sledding across the Arctic.

Online links:
www.abielphinstone.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/abielphinstone
Twitter: @moontrug
Instagram: @moontrugger
 

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US