The Betrayal

The Betrayal

Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation.

Could you kill someone? Someone you love?

Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide. 

The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

 Praise for Kate Furnivall:
‘Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric’ Kate Mosse
‘The definition of a terrifically well-written page-turner’ Dinah Jeffries
‘A thrilling plot … Fast-paced with a sinister edge’ Times
‘Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written …will capture the reader to the last’ Sun
‘Truly captivating’ Elle
‘Perfect escapist reading’ Marie Claire
‘An achingly beautiful epic’ New Woman
‘A rollicking good read’ The Daily Telegraph
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471155581 | 
  • November 2017
List Price £7.99
Pre-order now from another retailer

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

'Fabulous' Lesley Pearse

The Liberation is set in Italy in 1945 as British and American troops attempt to bring order to the devastated country and Italy’s population fights to survive. Caterina Lombardi is desperate – her father is dead, her mother has disappeared and her brother is being drawn towards danger. One morning, among the ruins of the bombed Naples streets, Caterina is forced to go to extreme lengths to protect her own life and in doing so forges a future in...

About the Author

Kate Furnivall
Photograph (c) Kate Wright

Kate Furnivall

Kate Furnivall is the author of eight novels, including the international bestseller The Russian Concubine. She lives in Devon.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US