Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death

Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death

'This is the most cheerful book about murder I've ever read. If the writings of Agatha Christie and Peter Kay ever had a baby, I like to think it would read something like this' The Bookbag

Welcome to Castle Kidbury - a pretty town in a green West Country valley. It's home to all sorts of people, with all the stresses and joys of modern life, but with a town square and a proper butcher's. It also has, for our purposes, a rash of gory murders ...
***Fast-paced and funny, this is a must-read for all fans of a classic murder mystery - think The Vicar of Dibley meets Midsomer Murders ***

 
Jess Castle is running away. Again. This time she's running back home, like she swore she never would.
 
Castle Kidbury, like all small towns, hums with gossip but now it's plagued with murder of the most gruesome kind. Jess instinctively believes that the hippyish cult camped out on the edge of town are not responsible for the spate of crucifixions that blights the pretty landscape. Her father, a respected judge, despairs of Jess as she infiltrates the cult and manages, not for the first time, to get herself arrested.
 
Rupert Lawson, a schooldays crush who's now a barrister, bails her out. Jess ropes in a reluctant Rupert as she gatecrashes the murder investigation of DS Eden. A by-the-book copper, Eden has to admit that intuitive, eccentric Jess has the nose of a detective.
 
As the gory murders pile up, there’s nothing to connect the victims. And yet, the clues are there if you look hard enough.
 
Perfect for fans of MC Beaton, this is cosy crime at its most entertaining and enthralling.
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 432 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471168239 | 
  • October 2018
List Price £7.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

About the Author

M B Vincent

M.B. Vincent is a married couple. She writes romantic fiction; he writes songs and TV theme tunes. They've even written musicals together. They work at opposite ends of the house, andthey meet in the middle to write about Jess Castle and Castle Kidbury, the West Country's goriest market town. When they're not making up books, tunes, and mysteries, they cram head out in an open- top car and explore. They particularly like West Country market towns ...

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US