Skip to Main Content

We Love Fishing!

Illustrated by Marc Rosenthal
LIST PRICE £8.49
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems, this hilarious picture book explores feeling like the odd one out with bright and engaging art by New York Times bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal.

It’s a beautiful day, and a group of friends are excited to spend it together. The woodland creatures can’t wait to pile into their boat and go fishing! Or, at least, Bear, Porcupine, and Otter can’t wait. They love fishing. Squirrel…does not.

Squirrel tags along with his enthusiastic friends, but is there anything they all love? Or is this fishing trip already sunk?

Ariel Bernstein is the author of I Have a Balloon (which received starred reviews from School Library Journal and Kirkus Reviews and was a Junior Library Guild Selection); Where Is My Balloon?, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year; and We Love Fishing!. She lives in New Jersey with her family. Learn more at ArielBernsteinBooks.com.

Photograph courtesy of Marc Rosenthal

Marc Rosenthal is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many books for children, including Small Walt by Elizabeth Verdick; the Bobo series by Eileen Rosenthal; The Straight Line Wonder by Mem Fox; and Phooey!, which he wrote. Marc’s illustrations can be seen regularly in The New YorkerTimeForbesFortuneThe AtlanticThe New York TimesThe Boston Globe, The Washington Post, and others. Visit him online at Marc-Rosenthal.com.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (February 23, 2021)
  • Length: 48 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534438651
  • Ages: 4 - 8

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Ariel Bernstein

More books from this illustrator: Marc Rosenthal