U.S. Air Force Survival Handbook

The Portable and Essential Guide to Staying Alive

Foreword by Jay McCullough
LIST PRICE £12.99

About The Book

  • Ideal for fans of History Alive United States books
  • Survivalist handbook with pieces of Air Force history
  • Essential piece of any aircraft survival kit

This Air Force handbook was written to help pilots who find themselves in hostile environments. While it is designed for use in formal Air Force training, it is also useful for the general reader seeking a comprehensive and complete manual of outdoor survival techniques. Any US Army survival kit would also benefit from this handbook. 

Among other pieces of professional and expert advice, the US Air Force Survival Handbook tells readers about: 
  • Finding your way without a map
  • First aid for illness and injury
  • Finding food and water
  • Building a fire
  • Concealment techniques
  • Using ropes and tying knots
  • Survival at sea
  • Signaling for help
  • Animal tracking
  • Predicting the weather
  • Building shelters

Released on the 70th anniversary of the US Air Force, this book outlines specific survival threats found in many different types of terrain and how to survive them. It is invaluable to all who enjoy the outdoors and anyone who seeks insight into the training tactics of the US Air Force.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Skyhorse (January 17, 2017)
  • Length: 592 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781510709140

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: United States Air Force

More books in this series: US Army Survival