The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

LIST PRICE £14.40

About The Book

Grace Atherton has fallen out of love... and into life

Between the simple melody of running her violin shop and the full-blown orchestra of her romantic interludes in Paris with David, her devoted partner of eight years, Grace Atherton has always set her life to music.

Her world revolves entirely around David, for Grace’s own secrets have kept everyone else at bay. Until, suddenly and shockingly, one act tips Grace’s life upside down, and the music seems to stop.

It takes a vivacious old man and a straight-talking teenager to kickstart a new chapter for Grace. In the process, she learns that she is not as alone in the world as she had once thought, that no mistake is insurmountable, and that the quiet moments in life can be something to shout about …

For fans of The Keeper of Lost ThingsThe Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way.

About The Author

n/a

Anstey Harris teaches creative writing for Canterbury Christ Church University and in the community with her own company, Writing Matters. She has been featured in various literary magazines and anthologies, been shortlisted for many prizes, and won the H G Wells Short Story Award. Anstey lives in Kent, UK and is the mother of the singer-songwriter Lucy Spraggan.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK (November 2018)
  • Length:
  • ISBN13: 9781471175183

Raves and Reviews

'I adored this book! Exquisitely crafted, it’s a compassionate, heart-wrenching and ultimately uplifting tale of Grace and David’s complicated love that will keep you turning the pages. Read it. Like some of Grace’s decisions, it’s an absolute triumph' 

– Fionnuala Kearney

'As elegant and uplifting as a classical sonata, with added kick from its unforgettably quirky characters. I was both engrossed in and moved by this fabulous debut'

– Catherine Isaac, author of You Me Everything

‘This book was so different from anything I’ve read before… it was beautiful, uplifting and really taught me a thing or two about the world of stringed instruments… The characters are diverse, the setting beautiful and the subject matter unique’ 

– Fabulous Book Fiend

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images