The Genesis Plague

An Ancient Myth, A Deadly Curse, a perfect thriller for fans of Dan Brown

LIST PRICE £4.99

About The Book

From the bestselling author of The Sacred Blood comes a new thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown.  

MESOPOTAMIA, 4004 BC: THE DAWN OF CIVILIZATION


An exotic stranger appears in a small village. Mesmerizing in her beauty and command, she is venerated as a goddess, until she unleashes a horror beyond anything humankind has even known.

IRAQ, PRESENT DAY: THE SUNSET OF CIVILIZATION

A mercenary unit in northern Iraq, led by Sergeant Jason Yaeger, has trapped radical Islam’s most wanted target inside a mysterious cave. An ancient mural in the cave’s opening depicts the brutal beheading of an unknown goddess, yet its twisting tunnels hide a series of high-tech surveillance cameras. When a Marine platoon seeks to control the extraction mission, a threat far more ominous is found lurking beneath the mountains.

Meanwhile, in Boston, Massachusetts, Agent Thomas Flaherty tracks down glamorous archaeologist Brooke Thompson, who he suspects holds some answers to the cave’s ancient mystery. But when she narrowly escapes an assassination attempt, it becomes clear that someone else is determined to keep her quiet; someone intent on using the cave’s deepest secret to bring the Middle East to its knees.

About The Author

Michael Byrnes is the founder and CEO of a highly successful multi-million dollar insurance brokerage firm. He lives in New Jersey with his wife and two daughters. The Sacred Bones is his first novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (August 2010)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780857202376

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michael Byrnes