From Sunset Till Sunrise

Devin Dexter #2

Book #2 of Devin and Dexter
LIST PRICE £5.99

About The Book

Devin Dexter and his cousin Tommy just saved the city of Gravesend from the menace of magical, malicious Cuddle Bunnies brought to life by the warlock, Herb. But there’s no rest for the wicked, as a new mysterious neighbor moves in across the street. At night. With a coffin. Tommy immediately jumps to conclusions as he thinks this can only mean one thing: Vampires.

Devin isn’t so quick to believe, as he is struck by the neighbor’s daughter, a girl his age. Even though Tommy points out that they have never seen her during the day. Yet when she invites him to a dance at her school—the Nosfer Academy of Talented Understudies—how can Devin say no? Tommy, though, realizes that this is an opportunity. After tackling a wizard last winter, surely they can protect Gravesend from some measly vampires, right?

About The Author

Jonathan Rosen is a transplanted New Yorker, who now lives with his family in sunny South Florida. He spends his “free” time being a volunteer coach and chauffeur for his three kids. Some of Jonathan’s fondest childhood memories are of discovering a really good book to dive into. His favorite of all time is Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. He currently writes middle-grade, because his sense of humor is stuck in that age. Jonathan is proud to be half-Mexican and half-American, although neither country is really willing to accept responsibility.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Sky Pony (August 21, 2018)
  • Length: 314 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781510734098
  • Grades: 4 - 8
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Fans of Dave Barry, Jeff Kinney and R.L. Stine will love this not-put-downable follow-up to Rosen's Night of the LIving Cuddle Bunnies. It will capture your heart and leave you laughing all the way to the blood bank. (With vampires, bats, a killer bunny and more, you'll root for Devin and Tommy all the way!)" -- Debbie Reed Fischer, author of This is Not the Abby Show
“Laughs and scares abound in Rosen's latest tale from Gravesend. Grab some garlic, sharpen your stakes, and settle in for a good time!” – Patrick Moody, author of The Gravedigger’s Son
“A funny, action-packed, and bloody (but not TOO scary) treat!” — Jeff Strand, author of The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever
"From Sunset till Sunrise has everything I love in a story, from poorly-dressed warlocks to angst-ridden vampires to evil little sisters! Devin Dexter and the denizens of Gravesend never failed to amuse, excite, and surprise me. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. Kids are going to sink their teeth into this!" — David Neilsen, author of Dr. Fell and the Playground of Doom

"Fans of Dave Barry, Jeff Kinney and R.L. Stine will love this not-put-downable follow-up to Rosen's Night of the LIving Cuddle Bunnies. It will capture your heart and leave you laughing all the way to the blood bank. (With vampires, bats, a killer bunny and more, you'll root for Devin and Tommy all the way!)" -- Debbie Reed Fischer, author of This is Not the Abby Show
“Laughs and scares abound in Rosen's latest tale from Gravesend. Grab some garlic, sharpen your stakes, and settle in for a good time!” – Patrick Moody, author of The Gravedigger’s Son
“A funny, action-packed, and bloody (but not TOO scary) treat!” — Jeff Strand, author of The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever
"From Sunset till Sunrise has everything I love in a story, from poorly-dressed warlocks to angst-ridden vampires to evil little sisters! Devin Dexter and the denizens of Gravesend never failed to amuse, excite, and surprise me. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. Kids are going to sink their teeth into this!" — David Neilsen, author of Dr. Fell and the Playground of Doom

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jonathan Rosen

More books in this series: Devin and Dexter