Skip to Main Content

Cult of the Spider Queen

An Arkham Horror Novel

Published by Aconyte
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

Deep in the Amazon jungle, the boundaries between intrepid adventurers, dreamers, and deranged fanatics blur inside a web of terror in this chilling Arkham Horror novel of cosmic dread

Arkham-based investigative reporter Andy van Nortwick has discovered that famed Amazon explorer and film director Maude Brion, missing for the past year while seeking an ancient tribe, is very much alive. But when a rescue mission ventures deep into the jungle in search of her ill-fated expedition, the real reasons for her silence become horrifyingly clear.

S A SIDOR is the author of four dark crime thrillers and more recently two splendid supernatural-pulp adventures, Fury From the Tomb and The Beast of Nightfall Lodge. He lives near Chicago with his family.

  • Publisher: Aconyte (December 7, 2021)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781839080838

“A master of the unsettling, and each twist is more grisly and unexpected than the last.”

– – Publishers Weekly starred review

“Sidor is a prince of darkness, steeped in the noir tradition and not giving an inch. He is also bountifully talented.”

– – Kirkus Reviews

“What a beautifully-crafted piece of work The Last Ritual is, in all senses… provides a fascinating window into Eldritch activities that grow from unsettling to truly horrifying.”

– – Fistful of Meeples, on The Last Ritual

More books from this author: S A Sidor

More books in this series: Arkham Horror