Skip to Main Content

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Tough Times Won't Last But Tough People Will

101 Stories about Overcoming Life's Challenges

Published by Chicken Soup for the Soul
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

You’ll find comfort and support in these 101 stories of determination, hope, resilience and courage.  From pulling together to overcome unprecedented adversity, to conquering daunting financial and health challenges, to finding new joys in a simpler life, these stories will leave you cheering for those who, after getting knocked down, came back strong.

You'll find role models in these stories. They'll inspire and support you through all types of difficult situations, whether financial, health-related, family or personal issues. Read personal, revealing stories from real people about meeting their challenges. Some found enjoyment in a simpler way of life after being downsized, others found silver linings in the most unlikely places, and for some, it took a personal crisis to realize the true value of family. Though each of these 101 stories is unique, they all teach the same important lesson - that no matter how hard or how often you're knocked down, you have the ability to come back, and come back strong.  

Chicken Soup for the Soul books are 100% made in the USA and each book includes stories from as diverse a group of writers as possible. Chicken Soup for the Soul solicits and publishes stories from the LGBTQ community and from people of all ethnicities, nationalities, and religions.

Photograph by Susan Morrow

Amy Newmark is the bestselling author, editor-in-chief, and publisher of the Chicken Soup for the Soul book series.

  • Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul (December 23, 2021)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781611590760

More books from this author: Amy Newmark